Daniel Mattes

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”

― Eleanor Roosevelt Get in touch“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”

In a nutshell

Daniel Mattes ist ein österreichischer Internetunternehmer und Business Angel. Er ist der Gründer und CEO des Unternehmens für künstliche Intelligenz „42“ und Richter und Business Angel in der österreichischen Fernsehsendung „2 Minuten 2 Millionen“, der österreichischen Version von Shark Tank, die auf Puls4 ausgestrahlt wird.

Sein KI-Marktforschungsunternehmen „42“ konzentriert sich darauf, eine unabhängige KI-Behörde zu werden, indem es das gesamte KI-Ökosystem analysiert und individuelle Unternehmensratings bereitstellt, die mit einem kombinierten quantitativen und qualitativen Ansatz durch die Kombination von Big-Data-Analyse und einem etablierten Expertengremium erstellt werden. 42 veröffentlicht auch das AI-Äquivalent des DJIA-Index, den „AI-42-Index“, der das globale Wachstum der vielversprechendsten Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet der künstlichen Intelligenz zum Ausdruck bringt. Das Unternehmen hat seinen Sitz in London, Großbritannien.

Vor „42“ gründete er 2010 Jumio, ein Online-Authentifizierungsunternehmen, das mit über 3500 Mitarbeitern schnell zum Marktführer wurde. Vor Jumio gründete er 2005 das VoIP-Unternehmen Jajah, das Telefónica 2009 für 207 Millionen US-Dollar übernommen hatte. 2007 wurde er von der österreichischen Zeitschrift „News“ in der Liste der „1000 wichtigsten Österreicher“ zum 81. wichtigsten österreichischen Staatsbürger gewählt.

Copyright © 2019 Daniel Mattes. All Rights Reserved. | Fotografie Blog by Catch Themes
Scroll Up

Daniel Mattes

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”

― Eleanor Roosevelt Get in touch“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”

In a nutshell

Daniel Mattes is an Austrian internet entrepreneur and business angel. He is the founder and CEO of Artificial Intelligence company “42” and a judge and business angel on the Austrian television show ‘2 Minuten 2 Millionen’, the Austrian version of Shark Tank, which airs on Puls4.

His AI market intelligence company “42” focuses on becoming an independent AI authority by analysing the entire AI ecosystem and by providing individual company ratings which are generated with a combined quantitative and qualitative approach by combining big data analytics and an established expert board. 42 is also publishing the AI equivalent of the DJIA index, the “AI-42 Index”, expressing the global growth of the most promising companies in the field of Artificial Intelligence. The company is based in London, UK.

Prior to 42, in 2010, he founded Jumio, an online authentication company, which became the market leader with 3500+ employees quickly. Prior to Jumio, in 2005, he founded VoIP company Jajah, which was acquired 2009 for $207 million by Telefónica. In 2007, he was voted 81st most important Austrian citizen by Austrian magazine “News” in the “1000 most important Austrians” list.

Copyright © 2019 Daniel Mattes. All Rights Reserved. | Fotografie Blog by Catch Themes
Scroll Up